You are here: Home » Directors

Directors

The Myers-Wilkins Community School Collaborative is governed by an 6-member community board.


Bernadette Burnham

Teacher/ Union President
Laura MacArthur/ISD 709                                                                                                                                            639 East Central Entrance Duluth, MN 55811
bernadette.burnham@isd709.org

2016 — present

Brenda Vatthauer

Principal                                                                                                                                                                      Lincoln Park Middle School                                                                                                                                         3215 W. 3rd Street, Duluth, MN 55806                                                                          brenda.vatthauer@isd709.org                                                                                                                                   (218) 336-8880

Elisa Maldonado

Principal
Myers-Wilkins Elementary School,
1027 North 8th Avenue  East Duluth, MN 55805
218.336-8860
Elisa.Maldonado@isd709.org

2017 — present

Jay Newcomb

Service Learning Director
College of St. Scholastica
1200 Kenwood
Duluth MN 55811
218.723.6552
jnewcomb@css.edu

2002 — present

Jennifer Eddy

M-WCSC Executive Director
1027 North 8th Avenue East
Duluth, MN 55805
(Ex-Officio)
218.366.8600×8
jen.eddy13@gmail.com

2014 — present

Kathleen Bergen, RD, LD

Manager 
Parks and Recreation
City Hall – Ground Floor
411 W. First St.
Duluth, MN 55805
218.730.4309
kbergen@duluthmn.gov

2010 — present

Lisa Luokkala

Program Coordinator
City of Duluth Parks and Recreation                                                                                                                      1020 N. 9th Ave. E.
Duluth, MN 55805
lluokkala@duluthmn.gov

2016 — present

Matt Hoeschen

Community Member
525 North 34th Avenue East
Duluth, MN 55804
hoeschenm@gmail.com

2011 — present

Mona Cheslak

President
East Hillside Community Club,
1125 E. 8th Street, Duluth, MN 55805
Board Treasurer
Affiliations:
Planning District #6 Steering Committee
At Home in the East Hillside
monajc@chartermi.net

2000 – present

Rachel Thapa

Site Coordinator
Lincoln Park Middle School                                                                                                                                        3215 W. 3rd Street
Duluth, MN 55806
(Ex-Officio)
218.366.8880
rachel.thapa@isd709.org