You are here: Home » Directors

Directors

The Myers-Wilkins Community School Collaborative is governed by an 8-member community board.

2014 Board of Directors


Jay Newcomb

Service Learning Director
College of St. Scholastica
1200 Kenwood
Duluth MN 55811
218.723.6552
jnewcomb@css.edu

2002 – present

Jennifer Eddy

M-WCSC Executive Director
1027 North 8th Avenue East  Duluth, MN 55805
(Ex-Officio)
218.366.8600×8
jen.eddy13@gmail.com

2014-present

Kathleen Bergen, RD, LD

Manager 
Parks and Recreation
City Hall – Ground Floor
411 W. First St.
Duluth, MN 55805
218.730.4309
kbergen@duluthmn.gov

2010-present

Kathy Bogan

M-WCSC Emeritus Director
1027 North 8th Avenue East Duluth, MN 55805
(Ex-Officio)
218.366.8600×8
kathybogan@msn.com

2000-present

Matt Hoeschen

Community Member
525 North 34th Avenue East
Duluth, MN 55804
hoeschenm@gmail.com

2011 – present

Mona Cheslak

President
East Hillside Community Club,
1125 E. 8th Street, Duluth, MN 55805
Board Treasurer
Affiliations:
Planning District #6 Steering Committee
At Home in the East Hillside
monajc@chartermi.net

2000 – present

Nam Provost

Parent Representative
439 Leicester Ave.
Duluth, MN 55803
nprovost@css.edu

2013 – present

Nancy Hoene

GCSC Resource Director
901 E. 11th St., Duluth, MN 55805
(Ex-Officio)
218.340.2545
nhoene@gmx.com

2012-present

Sharon Murphy

Sharon Murphy
General Manager
Whole Foods Co-Op
610 East 4th Street
Duluth, MN 55805
218.728.0884 x101
smurphy@wholefoods.coop

2011 – present

Stephanie Heilig

Principal
Myers-Wilkins Elementary School,
1027 North 8th Avenue  East Duluth, MN 55805
218.733.2172
Affiliations:
ISD #709 Desegregation and Integration Council
stephanie.heilig@duluth.k12.mn.us

2008-present

RSS